Catalog/Articles PCL Website

Friends of our Libraries

Join a Friends Group!

All nine of the neighborhood libraries now have Friends groups. These organizations provide a direct link between the library and the community. Friends Groups serve as advocates to promote and protect neighborhood libraries, they support local libraries by raising money for books, supplies and programs; and they will help to govern Providence Community Library by participating in the selection of neighborhood representatives to serve on the PCL board of trustees. If you use a neighborhood library, consider becoming a Friend. The contact person for each Friends group is listed below. | More about the Roles & Activities of our Friends Groups

Friends of Fox Point
Steve Markovitz, President
smarkovitz51@aol.com

Friends of Knight Memorial
Deborah Schimberg, President
deborah@gleegum.com

Friends of Mount Pleasant
Audrey LaForge, President
AJL59@cox.net

Friends of Olneyville
Cyndie Wilmot, Contact Person
gingergirl3@icloud.com

Friends of Rochambeau
Sharon Hendriksen, President
Sharon.hendriksen@cox.net

Friends of Smith Hill
Althea Graves, President 
agraves@providence.edu

Friends of South Providence
Christine Kue, Contact Person
c.lakue@gmail.com

Friends of Wanskuck
Patricia Raub, Contact Person
praub86@gmail.com

Friends of Washington Park
Joan Dagle, Contact person
jdagle@ric.edu